ALT Learning Technologist of the Year – Team (Runner Up)

The ALT Learning Technologist of the Year Awards 2015 (LTAwards) celebrate and reward excellent practice and outstanding achievement in the learning technology field, and aim to promote intelligent use of Learning Technology on a national scale.  The Awards are open to individuals and teams based anywhere in the world. They are sponsored by the University of London Computer Centre (ULCC).

Selection process and criteria

Entries are selected by the judging panel from completed entry forms on the basis of evidence summarised in the following 4 areas:

  1. A clear description of the actions taken to develop and support the achievement;
  2. Clear, credible, statement of individual or team approach to the technological, and/or methodological, and/or managerial, and/or teaching and learning choices made by the applicant (individual or team), during the period covered by the application;
  3. Major and beneficial impact on practices within the applicant’s or team’s organisation, community, or sphere of influence;
  4. Outstanding overall contribution in managing, researching, supporting or enabling learning, teaching or assessment with the use of learning technology.

LTAwards Finalists are shortlisted for interview by the judging panel.

Judging panel

The Awards is judged by a panel chaired by Diana Laurillard, President of ALT and Professor of Learning with Digital Technologies at the London Knowledge Lab, UCL Institute of Education. The panel consists of:

  • James Pickering – Lecturer in Anatomy, School of Medicine, University of Leeds  and last year’s winner in the individual category;
  • Rob Howe – Head of Learning Technology, University of Northampton and last year’s winner in the team category;
  • Rebecca Garrod-Waters – Chief Executive of the UfI Charitable Trust;
  • Richard Havinga – e-Learning Solutions Architect, ULCC;
  • Bryan Mathers – City & Guilds.

People who have earned this:

  • Profile photo of adamharvey
  • Profile photo of amcdermott
  • Profile photo of dmetcalfe
  • Profile photo of ed-bremner
  • Profile photo of eddbolton
  • Profile photo of ian-nicoll
  • Profile photo of jbutton
  • Profile photo of jgavin
  • Profile photo of leefradley
  • Profile photo of lmcgregor
  • Profile photo of marklyndon
  • Profile photo of meggins
  • Profile photo of Prof Neil Witt
  • Profile photo of sarahebarnes
  • Profile photo of vix