Programme Committee

Meet the Programme Committee

The Programme Committee is chaired by the Conference Co-Chairs, Amanda Jefferies and Liz Masterman (find out more here). This year, we welcome the following as members of the committee:

Name Position Institution
Colin Loughlin Learning Technology Officer University of Surrey
Dr Nathalie Ticheler Coordinator Evening Language Programme University of Westminster
Fridolin Wild Research Associate Knowledge Media Institute, The Open University
Shirley Evans Researcher University of Worcester
Peter Alston Lecturer in Learning Technology University of Liverpool
Elaine Garcia Lecturer / Consultant / PhD Student University of Plymouth
Sandra Huskinson Consultant Fiery Red
Sue Wilkinson Lecturer Cardiff Metropolitan University
Haydn Blackey Director of Learning and Teaching University of South Wales
Denise Sweeney Educational Designer University of Leicester
Laurent Antonczak Lecturer – researcher AUT University – Colab
Rosemary Jones Associate Director of Library Services, Library Services Liverpool John Moores University
Vickel Narayan Learning and teaching consultant (Academic Advisor) Auckland University of Technology, Auckland, New Zealand
Patrick Lynch Technology Enhanced Learning Adviser University of Hull
Louis Major Research Associate University of Cambridge
Nicola Whitton Senior Research Fellow Manchester Metropolitan University
Roger Emery Learning Technologies Development Manager Southampton Solent University
Elaine Swift Digital Practice Manager Nottingham Trent University
Alex Moseley Educational Designer University of Leicester
Bob Banks Senior consultant Tribal Group
Maria Toro-Troconis E-learning Strategy and Development Manager Imperial College London, School of Medicine
John Clayton Director Waikato Institute of Technology
Geoff Rebbeck e-Learning Adviser several FE colleges
Devampika Getkahn Learning Consultant Thomson Reuters
Eoin McDonnell Head of Learning Technology Floream
Laura Hollinshead Learning Technology Advisor University of Derby
Dr Jonathan Eaton Research & Engagement Manager Newcastle College
Debbie Holley Reader, Education & Technology Anglia Ruskin University
David Hopkins ELearning consultant University of Warwick
Neil Morris Professor University of Leeds
Iain Stewart Associate Dean, Learning Teaching and Quality Glasgow Caledonian University
Diogo Casanova Lecturer in Learning and Teaching in HE Kingston University, London
Vivien Rolfe Associate Head of Department University of the West of England
Sarah Knight Senior Co-Design Manager, Student Experience Jisc