Programme Committee

The Programme Committee was chaired by the Conference Co-Chairs, Nicola Whitton and Alex Moseley (find out more here). We welcomed the following as members of the committee in 2016:

Name Role Institution
Alan Richard WILLIAMS Assistant Professor University of Nottingham
Andreja Istenic Starcic Professor University of Primorska, University of Ljubljana
Andrew Smith Lecturer in Networking The Open University
Anna Williams Learning Technology Trainer Regent’s University London
Beryl Jones Principal Lecturer KIngston University
Charity Okonkwo Associate Professor National Open University of Nigeria
Colin Loughlin Learning Technologist University of Surrey
Damian McDonald Blended Learning Enhancement Manager University of Leeds
Daniel F.O. Onah Doctoral Researcher The University of Warwick
David Hopkins eLearning Consultant Uni of Warwick
David Jennings Director DJ Alchemi Ltd
Debbie Holley Associate Professor Bournemouth University
Denis Duret Learning Technologist University of Liverpool
Denise Mary Sweeney Educational Designer University of Leicester
Dr Jane Mooney Academic lead for e-learning & Lecturer at Manchester Medical School University of Manchester
Dr Liz Wilding Associate Professor/Deputy Head of School (ISLI) University of Reading
Dr Louis Major Research Associate University of Cambridge
Dr Mark Anderson Learning Technologist University of Greenwich
Dr Nathalie Ticheler Lecturer in French Institut Francais
Elaine Ling Ling Pang Doctoral Researcher The University of Warwick
Elaine Swift Digital Practice Manager Nottingham Trent University
Emma King Learning and Development Adviser University of Warwick
Fiona Harvey Education Development Manager University of Southampton
Haiming Liu Lecturer in Computer Science and Technology University of Bedfordshire
Hayley Atkinson E-learning developer Manchester Metropolitan University
Iain Stewart Associate Dean: Learning Teaching & Quality Glasgow Caledonian University
James Little Learning Technologist University of Sheffield
Jane Challinor Principal Lecturer/Subject Lead in Health and Socia Care Nottingham Trent University
John Clayton
John Couperthwaite Consultant PebblePad
Ken Currie Director Opus Learning
Laurent Antonczak Lecturer researcher Auckland University of technology (AUT)
Lesley Diack Professor Robert Gordon University
Liam Sammon Director of Education and Commercial Services OCR
Liz Masterman Senior Research Officer University of Oxford
Luke Burns Teaching Fellow University of Leeds
Maha Bali Associate professor if practice American University in Cairo
Matthew Mobbs Learning Technologist University of Leicester
Moira Sarsfield Senior Learning Technologist Imperial College London
Natasha Taylor Senior Lecturer University of Huddersfield
Niall Barr Senior Systems Application Developer University of Glasgow
Patrick Lynch Technology Enhanced Learning Advisor University of Hull
Patris van Boxel Head of teaching and research support (Faculty of Social Sciences) University of Leiden
Paul Dunlop Bacsich Senior Consultant Sero Consulting
Peter Alston Lecturer (Learning Technology) University of Liverpool
Phil Vincent Technology Enhanced Learning Manager York St John University
Robert Reuter Senior Lecturer Université du Luxembourg
Rosie Jones Associate Director of Library Services Liverpool John Moores University
Sandra Huskinson Freelance Consultant Specilising in Educational Multimedia
Sandro Serpa Assistant Professor University of the Azores
Santanu Vasant Educational Technologist City University London
Sarah Cornelius Senior Lecturer University of Aberdeen
Sarah Honeychurch Learning Technology Specialist University of Glasgow
Sarah Knight Senior co-design manager, Student Experience Jisc
Shirley Evans Senior Research Fellow University of Worcester
Steven Verjans Lecturer Open University of the Netherlands
Teresa MacKinnon Principal Teaching Fellow University of Warwick