Our Speakers

Welcome to our Speakers page for the 2020 Online Winter Conference.  Please browse the information regarding our speakers to help tailor sessions to your interests and build connections within the #edtech community.


Bella Abrams

Director of Information Technology, University of Sheffield

Bryan Mathers

“First I listen. Then I draw my listen…”

Catherine Cronin

Strategic Education Developer at Ireland’s National Forum for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education

Chrissi Nerantzi

Principal Lecturer in Academic CPD in the University Teaching Academy (UTA) at Manchester Metropolitan University

David White

President of ALT and the Head of Digital Learning at the University of the Arts London

Elizabeth Charles

Assistant Director of Library Services – Birkbeck, University of London

Helen Beetham

researcher and consultant in digital literacies and digital learning

John Traxler

Professor of Digital Learning in the Education Observatory at the University of Wolverhampton

Lisa Donaldson

Learning Technologist, Dublin City University

Lorna Campbell

Learning Technology Service Manager, University of Edinburgh

Martin Lynch

USW’s Head of eLearning

Momodou Sallah

Director, Centre for Academic Innovation, and a Reader in Globalisation and Global Youth Work at De Montfort University, UK

Natalie Lafferty

Head of the Centre for Technology and Innovation in Learning at the University of Dundee

Peter Bryant

Associate Dean (Education) and Associate Professor of Business at the University of Sydney Business School

Puiyin Wong

TEL Coordinator at London College of Communication, University of the Arts London and a TEL Officer at King’s College London

Sally Brown

‌Independent‌ ‌Consultant‌ ‌in‌ ‌Learning,‌ ‌Teaching‌ ‌and‌ ‌Assessment‌ ‌and‌ ‌Emerita‌ ‌Professor‌ ‌at‌ ‌Leeds‌ ‌Beckett‌ ‌University

Sharon Flynn

Project Manager, Irish Universities Association

Steffen Skovfoged

Executive Director of UNIwise


Aleksandra Shornikova 

Digital Learning Support Officer – Digital Learning Design Unit, Dublin City University

Alison Gilmour

Lecturer in HE Learning and Teaching at the University of Greenwich

Andrew Cram

Lecturer, Educational Development with the Business Co-Design, University of Sydney

Anna Wilson

University of Stirling

Carlos Prieto Alvarez

Senior Learning Technologist, University of Sydney

Dan Clark

Leads the University of Kent’s E-Learning team

Denyse King

Midwifery Lecturer / Public Health Practitioner, Bournemouth University

Helen O'Sullivan

Pro Vice-Chancellor for Education

Ivan Procaccini

Senior Learning Technologist

Jen Ross

Senior Lecturer, University of Edinburgh

Jessica Tyrrell

Lecturer in Educational Development, University of Sydney

Leo Havemann

Digital Education Advisor at University College London

Lucy-Ann Pickering

Learning Technologist at the University of South Wales

Lyshi Rodrigo

Training Manager, Nord Anglia Education

Mandy Jandrell

Director of the Falmouth School of Art and the Institute of Photography at Falmouth University

Mari Cruz Garcia Vallejo

Senior Fellow Advance HE

Martin Compton

Associate Professor in Higher Education Teaching and Learning at the University of Greenwich

Matt Cornock

Lead the online CPD programme at STEM Learning

Neil McCormick

Educational Technology Policy Officer, University of Edinburgh

Paolo Oprandi

Senior Learning Technologist

Philippa McDonald

Learning Technologist at the Royal Agricultural University

Richard Price

Learning Technologies Advisor, Health Education England

Rob Howe

Head of Learning Technology, University of Northampton

Robert Farmer

Learning Technology Manager at the University of Northampton

Ros Walker

Learning Technologist, University of Stirling

Rosemarie McIlwhan

Assistant Professor of Learning and Teaching Enhancement, Heriot-Watt University

Sandra Huskinson

Enhanced Learning Officer in Organisational Development, Loughborough University

Sarah Knight

Head of data and digital capability at Jisc

Shane Sutherland

CEO | CMM | PebblePad

Sophie Meace

Learning Technologist in CELT

Stephanie Aldred

Education Developer, Manchester Metropolitan University

Stuart Nicol

Head of Educational Design and Engagement

Stuart Taylor

Lecturer in Academic Practice in the Department of Learning and Teaching Enhancement at Edinburgh Napier University

Victoria Madden

Digital Safety Support Officer, University of Edinburgh

Wing Yiu

Multimedia Learning Officer, University of Sydney